Our Team

Our Team

Board of Trustees

Dave Robinson RA, PP, President
SUAD – Studio for Urban Architecture and Design
Joanna Moroch, Vice-President
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Dawn Robertson, Secretary
Prudential, PGIM
Ana Baptista, Ph.D.
The New School
Veronica Faulkner
St. Benedict’s Preparatory School
Yolanda Hernandez
Community Member
Sharleen Palacios
Early Head Start – Head Start Policy Council Chair
Rosa Tomas
Newark Public Schools

Staff

Leadership

Vicky Hernandez
Executive Director
vhernandez@ironboundcc.org
Tel: (862) 202-2084
Hazel Applewhite
Chief Financial Officer
happlewhite@ironboundcc.org
Tel: (347) 228-8036
Maria Lopez-Nuñez
Deputy Director, Organizing and Advocacy
mlopeznunez@ironboundcc.org
Tel: (201) 978-6660
Grace Bianco
Director Early Learning Center
gbianco@ironboundcc.org

Administration

Frederick Feliciano
Human Resources Manager
ffeliciano@ironboundcc.org

Program Leaders

Alexandra Nunez
Youth Programs

anunez@ironboundcc.org
Tel: (973) 465-0947, ext. 402
Rosa Chilquillo
Family Success Centers

rchilquillo@ironboundcc.org
Tel: (973) 465-0555, ext. 209
Jane Mello
Early Head Start Program

jmello@ironboundcc.org
Tel: (908) 230-7592
Melanie Reyes
Financial Opportunity Center
mreyes@ironboundcc.org
Tel: (862) 231-5027
Leslie Rodriguez
Mental Health Services
lrodriguez@ironboundcc.org
Tel: (973) 332-9610
X