Our Team

Our Team

Board of Trustees

Dave Robinson RA, PP, President
SUAD – Studio for Urban Architecture and Design
Joanna Moroch, Vice-President
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Dawn Robertson, Secretary
Prudential, PGIM
Anna Baptista, Ph.D.
The New School
Veronica Faulkner
St. Benedict’s Preparatory School
Yolanda Hernandez
Community Member
Lisette Esteves Lagoa, Esq.
Portugal ReConnect
Rosa Tomas
Newark Public Schools
Sharleen Palacios
Early Head Start – Head Start Policy Council Chair

Staff

Leadership

Vicky Hernandez
Executive Director
vhernandez@ironboundcc.org
Hazel Applewhite
Chief Financial Officer
happlewhite@ironboundcc.org
Maria Lopez-Nuñez
Deputy Director, Organizing and Advocacy
mlopeznunez@ironboundcc.org
Mayra Ramirez
Chief Operations Officer
mramirez@ironboundcc.org

Administration

Frederick Feliciano
Human Resources Manager
ffeliciano@ironboundcc.org

Jay W. Walker
Director of Development
jwalker@ironboundcc.org

Program Leaders

Grace Blanco
Early Learning Center
gblanco@ironboundcc.org 
Rosa Chilquillo
Family Success Centers
rchilquillo@ironboundcc.org 
Jane Mello
Early Head Start Program
jmello@ironboundcc.org 
Melanie Reyes
Financial Opportunity Center
mreyes@ironboundcc.org 
Leslie Rodriguez
Mental Health Services
lrodriguez@ironboundcc.org
X