Our Team

Our Team

Board of Trustees

Dave Robinson RA, PP, President
SUAD – Studio for Urban Architecture and Design
Joanna Moroch, Vice-President
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Amorliz Arce, Treasurer
Prudential
Dawn Robertson, Secretary
Prudential, PGIM
Ana Baptista, Ph.D.
The New School
Bill Good
Greater Newark HUD Tenants’ Coalition
Yolanda Hernandez
Community Member
Hilda Mera
Early Head Start – Head Start Policy Council Chair
Khabirah Myers
Attorney
Rafaela Remelgado
Early Childhood Professional

Staff

Leadership

Vicky Hernandez
Executive Director
vhernandez@ironboundcc.org
Tel: (862) 202-2084
Hazel Applewhite
Chief Financial Officer
happlewhite@ironboundcc.org
Tel: (347) 228-8036
Maria Lopez-Nuñez
Deputy Director, Organizing and Advocacy
mlopeznunez@ironboundcc.org
Tel: (201) 978-6660
Grace Blanco
Director Early Learning Center
gbianco@ironboundcc.org
Tel: (973) 589-6873

Administration

Frederick Feliciano
Human Resources Manager
ffeliciano@ironboundcc.org

Program Leaders

Alexandra Nunez
Youth Programs

anunez@ironboundcc.org
Tel: (973) 465-0947, ext. 402
Marlene Fox 
Interim Director of Programs
mfox@ironboundcc.org
Family Success Centers
Tel: (973) 465-0555, ext. 209
Jane Mello
Early Head Start Program

jmello@ironboundcc.org
Tel: (908) 230-7592
Melanie Reyes
Financial Opportunity Center
mreyes@ironboundcc.org
Tel: (862) 231-5027
Mental Health Services
Tel: (862) 306-2445
X